Skip to main content

Curriculum

Alameda Unified School District (AUSD) is committed to providing teachers and students standards-aligned instructional materials to support effective teaching and learning.  Recent instructional materials adoptions include K-12 Mathematics curricula in Spring 2016 and K-5 English Language Arts and 6-12 World Languages (Spanish and French) in Spring 2017.  

 

Resources on Instructional Materials Adoptions can be found on the California Department of Education's (CDE) page.

Information about Content Standards and Curriculum Frameworks can be found on AUSD's page.

 

Grade span-specific information and resources is provided on separate pages.  These can be accessed below:

 

Curriculum review sessions

February 2, 2022

  • Updates to the Middle School Math pilot
  • Ethnic Studies
  • Text book adoptions for high school Chemistry, Biology, and Psychology

Presentation

Recording

 

SPRING 2022 MUSIC PROGRAM FAQ

 For information on Lincoln Middle School music offerings next year, please see this Music Program  FAQ.

Contacts

Dr. Vernon Walton, Jr., EdD.
Director of Secondary Education

(510) 337-7906
vwalton@alamedaunified.org

 

Yvonne Wright

Director of Elementary Education

(510) 337-7064

ywright@alamedaunified.org

 

Aaliyah Khan
Staff Secretary
(510) 337-7076 

akhan@alamedaunified.org

 

Lindsey Jenkins-Stark, MPP

Sr. Manager of Data, Assessment & Research

(510) 337-7042

ljstark@alamedaunified.org

 

Nancy Lai

Language & Literacy Coordinator
(510) 337-7154  

nlai@alamedaunified.org 

 

Felicia Vargas

CTE Pathway Specialist

(510) 337-7091

fvargas@alamedaunified.org 

 

Janice Carroll
TSA, Instructional Technology
(510) 337-7000 ext. 7927

jcarroll@alamedaunified.org